Just Touching Base

Hello, my fellow bloggers! It has been a while, huh? A long while really since I made a post here. Been busy with other projects, with work and of course, with the boys. My son just had his Year 10 (Senior High) graduation ceremony and his father and I couldn’t be any more happy with his achievement. Straight A’s! Even an A10 in Mathematics, the highest mark a student can get. Excellence in Japanese, a subject he truly is passionate about. I think he even has plans to live and work in Japan. I would of course miss him but I would gladly accept the plane tickets he would send us so we can visit him in Japan. Oh, he received a bronze medal as well!

66722_10151187781355878_229584717_n (1)

I am indeed a proud mother!

I have mentioned about being busy with other projects and one of them is I have started a new blog … still food-related of course. I really enjoyed cooking, baking and blogging about the various recipes I have tried the past year. I just feel like I can do something more and thought about taking my cooking to the next level. With this new website, I will be featuring more produce which are in season, in Australia anyway. The goal is to be able to fully enjoy all the fruits and vegetables available by using them when they are in season, which is when you can get the best out of them. I will also be “attempting” to create my own recipes or at least add my twist to traditional recipes. I have always been adventurous when it comes to food. That was the very reason behind Food Safari in the first place. Exploring new taste, experimenting with recipes and sharing them with fellow food enthusiasts.

I will touch base here now and then so I can still see what all you my friends here are up to…not in a stalking way of course but just so I can still enjoy reading your posts. If anyone is interested to check my new site ( I hope you will be anyway), here is the link to it:

In Season With Razel

A Food Lover’s Journal

 

And let me by the way take this opportunity to wish you all a very happy holidays and all the best for the coming year. Happy blogging!

This entry was published on December 16, 2012 at 10:30 am. It’s filed under cooking, family bonding, parenting, recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

