Nutella Cookies

This is exactly what I was talking about – how I get distracted by irresistible recipes! Baking treats last Tuesday wasn’t in my plan at all. Then I saw this enticing post from Natalie (Insatiably) that afternoon. Nutella cookies. Need I say more?  True to what Natalie said, these were super easy to make! I made them that same afternoon. 🙂Ingredients

  • 1 cup Nutella
  • ½ cups sugar
  • 1 cup plain flour
  • 1 whole egg
  • 1 tablespoon water

Method

1.   Preheat oven to 170 C degrees.

2.   In a bowl, mix all ingredients well.You can use a spoon to mix the ingredients but you may need to use your hands to get a doughy mix.3.   Form into 1-inch balls. The recipe said flatten the cookie balls before baking them but personally, I prefer not to. I like “rough” looking cookies. Looks more homemade than flat commercial cookies.4.   Bake in the oven until set. Oven temperature varies and I had to cook them longer than the 7-8 minutes recommended baking time. I baked them for extra 7 minutes. Cool for 1-2 minutes on baking sheet and then transfer to a cooling rack.Super easy Nutella treats! Indulge!

 

This entry was published on October 18, 2012 at 3:27 pm. It’s filed under baking, Cookies, cooking, family bonding, food, recipes, Sweet treats and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Nutella Cookies

  1. Anything with Nutella in it is a winner in my books! YUM!

Leave a Reply

