Coconut Lime Cheesecake

Totally hooked on lime these days. Seriously, I grab lime fruits every time I go to the supermarket and hoard them in the fridge. My excuse for doing that is, I don’t have my voice back fully yet (lost my voice a few weeks back due to a cold) so lime is handy with honey as a drink. Another excuse –  very handy when I come across recipes like this coconut lime cheesecake. Something tropical for dessert, for a change from the usual chocolate-y treats I make.Ingredients

Method

1.   Preheat oven to 180 C degrees.

2.   To make crust: Mix together biscuit crumbs, 2 tbs sugar, melted butter and salt. Press into the bottom of an 8 x 12cm pan or 8 x 8cm square pan. Set aside.

3.   To make cheesecake filling: Cream together cheese, sugar and flour until well combined. Add in lime zest, lime juice and vanilla and cream together until smooth. Add in the eggs, one at a time, beating well after each addition. Stir in coconut flakes. Spread over prepared crust mixture.

4.   Bake for about 20-25 minutes. Let cool and refrigerate before serving.Enjoy with a cup of tea or coffee or maybe a Pina Colada cocktail. 🙂

This entry was published on March 17, 2012 at 12:25 am. It’s filed under baking, cooking, desserts, food, Quick Desserts, recipes, Sweet treats and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

17 thoughts on “Coconut Lime Cheesecake

  1. Your cheesecake looks delicious. I immediately thought of the song…put the lime in the coconut. I love limes as well and will definitely be making this recipe. Thanks.

    • Razel Rull-Navarro on said:

      Thanks! We enjoyed it. I liked the coconut-lime combination. My son even topped his serve with a dollop of whipped cream. You’re welcome 🙂

  2. This sounds wonderful! I love lime, and coconut is one of my favorites. Great photos as well!

  3. Ms. Fastspeed on said:

    Ooh that looks lovely. I’m a lime fan too, especially in a margarita!

  4. This looks amazing! I’m going to have to try it soon. I hope it turns out half as delicious as yours!

  5. Holy Hell, lol That looks Amazing

    Love Cheesecake

    DarkJade-

  6. Might have to make this one – it looks especially good. I love the look of your blog Razel 🙂 – and I see you’re another Sydney person!

    • Razel Rull-Navarro on said:

      This was really nice. For some reason I got hooked on lime flavour lately. Saw the photo on Pinterest, then tracked where the photo was from. Thanks! And yeah, from Sydney as well 🙂

  7. Pingback: Lime in the Coconut Macaroons « Evie's Gardens

Leave a Reply

